Having a bad day?

What do you do on bad days? Days when you are annoyed, angry, or just plain irritated? When my days get like that; I usually go home, eat a nice dinner (or ice cream for dinner), have a glass of wine or, call a good friend… But I find that what works best for me is simply prayer.

Sometimes I write out my prayers to God in a journal or I just talk to Him like He is a Friend, because He is indeed a very real and true Friend. After I have spilled my guts and cried like a baby, I will usually pick up the bible or an inspirational book and God will often give me answer me right then and there to soothe my aching soul… My circumstances don’t necessarily change at that moment, but I do…

My spirit is calm and I am relieved, because I know that God has the answer to every problem I face… It may not come right then, but it does come in time…

My advice to you is: When you are having a bad day, simply pray!

What do you do when you have those ‘not so good’ days??

2 Responses to “Having a bad day?”

  1. Thank you for the reminder. I really needed it today!

    God bless you

    http://www.ransom33.wordpress.com

  2. Ransom, you are very welcome. Its true that God IS a present help in the time of trouble!

Leave a comment